Small boy playing in sand box

Leadership & Advisors

Board of Directors 2020-2021

John Fletcher, Chairman
Partner Attorney, Jones Walker

Beth Hansen, Governance Vice-President
CEO, Mississippi REALTORS

Donna Bruce, Treasurer
Partner CPA, BKD

Melanie Morgan, Secretary
Senior VP, Director of Corporate Communications and Marketing, Trustmark

Alicen Blanchard, Board Member
Realtor, Overby, Inc

Katie Browning, Board Member
Principal at Cooke, Douglass, Farr and Lemons, PA

Karen Bush, Board Member
Community Volunteer

Michael Cormack, Board Member
Chief of Staff, Jackson Public Schools

Frances Croft, Board Member
MCM Partners President

Dr. Terry Dale Cruse, Board Member
Meridian Advisory Committee Chairman
Administrative Director and Head of Campus, Mississippi State University-Meridian

Margaret Cupples, Board Member
Partner Attorney, Bradley, LLC

Dr. Lisa Didion, M.D., Board Member
Director of the Office of Patient Experience and Pediatric Medicine Specialist at the University of Mississippi Medical Center

Jeffery M. Graves, Board Member
Principal Attorney, Graves Legal Services, PLLC

Wilson Hood, Board Member
Principal, JWH Holdings

Olivia Host, Board Member
Partner CPA, BKD

Maggi Lampton,  Board Member
Community Volunteer

Carla Lewis, Board Member
Chief Technology Officer, C Spire

Ashley Meena, Board Member
Community Volunteer

Chip Pickering, Board Member

Adams Yerger IV, Board Member
President, Journa LLC

Camille Young, Board Member
Principal & Director, Cornerstone Government Affairs
Ex-Officio Members (Non-voting)

Susan Garrard
MCM President/CEO

Education Advisory Board

Dr. Gail Hammond
Retired Gifted Education Teacher

Ellen Ruffin
Curator, DeGrummond Children’s Literature Collection

Limeul Eubanks
Mississippi Department of Education

London Thompson
Retired Teacher

Rev. Dr. Martha Alexander

Rhoda Yoder
Principal, Casey Elementary

Debby Renfroe

Lori Torrey
Principal, Spann Elementary

Brooke Floyd
Director of Children Services, Stewpot Community Services

Bobby Brown
Principal, Jim Hill High School

Honorary Chairs

Linda Grant
Active Community Volunteer

Melanie Mitchell
Active Community Volunteer

Advisory Committee

Dr. Terry Dale Cruse, Chairman
Administrative Director and Head of Campus, Mississippi State University-Meridian

Hallie Pearson Swindoll, Secretary
Pearson & Company Insurance

John Anderson
President/CEO of Anderson Regional Medical Center

Dr. Amy Carter
Superintendent of Meridian Public School District

Caroline Compton
Junior Auxiliary Representative

Otis Gowdy, M.D.
Nephrologist, Internal Medicine Clinic, Anderson Regional Medical Center

David Hall
President/CEO of Hall Timberlands

Kelvin Jackson
Supervisory District Conservationist for the USDA/Natural Resources Conservations Service

Kim Knight
CEO of Midas Medical, MCM-Meridian Partners Chair

Dustin Markham
Attorney at Law

Jim McGinnis, III
President and CEO of McGinnis Lumber Company

Melanie Mitchell
Active Community Volunteer

Don Rogers
Attorney at Law

Leigh Anne Whittle
Active Community Volunteer

Building & Site Committees

Brooke Chamblee
Brooke Chamblee Interiors

Bill Cooke
Past MCM Board Member
Retired CEO, Cooke Construction

David Hall
President/CEO of Hall Timberlands

Ricky Hood
CEO, East Mississippi Boys & Girls Club

Jim McGinnis
President and CEO, McGinnis Lumber Company

Hallie Phillips
Bella G, Owner; Wilson Real Estate Agent

Don Rogers
Attorney at Law

Terrell Temple
President of Engineering Plus

Educational Advisory Committee

Win Maxey Shumate – MCM Education Advisory Board Member
Meridian Community College, Early Childhood Education Technology; and BEEP Project Coordinator

Founding Advisory Committee

Kim Bowers

Kimberly Denison, General Chair

Elizabeth Vise Wilson

Fundraising Cabinet

Susan Coffin

Otis Gowdy

Bob Huff

Kristen Smith

Robert Smith

Josh Thompson

Stephanie Wright